Staff

Scholarship Foundation of Santa Barbara
(805) 687-6065
info@sbscholarship.org

Winkler_Candace_1_Web

President & CEO
Candace Winkler
cwinkler@sbscholarship.org

Development

Smorol_Raissa_Web

Raissa Smorol
Director of Development
rsmorol@sbscholarship.org

Jones_Nicole_Web

Nicole Jones
Development Associate
njones@sbscholarship.org

Kemper_Molly_Web

Molly Kemper
Special Events Coordinator
mkemper@sbscholarship.org

Marketing & Communications

StJames_Jennifer_Web

Jennifer St. James
Director of Marketing & Communications
jstjames@sbscholarship.org

Student Programs

Tosha Lewis
Director of Student Programs
tlewis@sbscholarship.org

Castellanos_Rubi_Web

Rubi Castellanos
Assistant Director of Student Programs
rcastellanos@sbscholarship.org

Mileca_Shirley_Web

Shirley Mileca
Assistant Director of Student Programs
smileca@sbscholarship.org

Altoma_Ielaf_Web

Ielaf Altoma
Program Advisor – Santa Barbara
ialtoma@sbscholarship.org

Alvarez_Samantha_Web

Samantha Alvarez
Program Advisor – Santa Barbara
salvarez@sbscholarship.org

Cardenas_Liliana_Web

Liliana Cardenas
Program Advisor – Santa Maria
lcardenas@sbscholarship.org

Olvera_Jose_Web

Jose Olvera
Program Advisor – Santa Maria
jolvera@sbscholarship.org

Operations

Robertson_Barbara_Web

Barbara Robertson
Director of Operations & Administration
brobertson@sbscholarship.org

Withers_Ande_Web

Ande Withers
Administrative Assistant
awithers@sbscholarship.org

Alvarez_Vanessa_Web

Vanessa Alvarez
Administrative Assistant – Reception
valvarez@sbscholarship.org

Finance

Schatz_Lisa_Web

Lisa Schatz
Director of Finance
lschatz@sbscholarship.org

GonzalezGaona_Maria_Web

María González Gaona
Senior Accountant
mgaona@sbscholarship.org

Perez_Gabriela_Web

Gabriela Perez
Accounting Assistant
gperez@sbscholarship.org

 

 

Fast Facts

Did you know....

  • In 2016, we provided 3,016 scholarships totaling $8.74 million.

 

  • In 2016, we provided financial aid advising services to more than 45,000 students and families in our County.

 

  • The Scholarship Foundation does not charge an administrative fee to scholarship fund donors. 100% of contributions to support scholarships goes directly to deserving students.
  •