2016 Steering Committee Members


Steve Amerikaner Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck www.bhfs.com
Susan Rodriguez Brown & Brown Insurance www.bbsbins.com

Committee Members:

Greg Bartholomew Hayes Commercial www.hayescommercial.com
Arnold Brier Yardi Systems www.yardi.com
Jeff Carmody Agility Capital www.agility.com
Joseph Cole Counselor-at-law www.josephcolelaw.com
Jeff DeVine American Riviera Bank www.americanrivierabank.com
Jack Friedlander Santa Barbara City College www.sbcc.edu
Joanne Funari American Riviera Bank www.americanrivierabank.com
Janet Garufis Montecito Bank & Trust www.montecito.com
John Greathouse Rincon Venture Partners www.rinconvp.com
Renee Grubb Village Properties www.villagesite.com
Jeff Harris Nasif, Hicks, Harris & Company www.nhhco.com
Tom Hopkins Cooley LLP www.cooley.com
John Illgen Northrop Grumman Information
Jim Knight Novim www.novim.org
Danna McGrew Bartlett, Pringle and Wolf, LLP www.bpw.com
Bruce Micheel Merrill Lynch www.totalmerrill.com
John Murphy Alamar Capital Management www.alamarcapital.com
Peter Muzinich Reicker Pfau Pyle McRoy LLP www.reickerpfau.com
Kathy Odell NutraHealth Partners  
John Petote CIO solutions www.ciosolutions.com
Mike Pfau Reicker Pfau Pyle McRoy LLP www.reickerpfau.com
Reed Sheard Westmont College www.westmont.edu
Bret Tack Cogent Valuation www.cogentvaluation.com
Rick Tico Bank of the West www.bankofthewest.com
Candace Winkler Scholarship Foundation of Santa Barbara www.sbscholarship.org
Randy Weiss Union Bank www.unionbank.com
Robert York UCSB Technology www.tmp.ucsb.edu

Honorary Committee:

John Davies
Brian Gregory
Bob Knight

Fast Facts

Did you know....

  • In 2016, we provided 3,016 scholarships totaling $8.74 million.


  • In 2016, we provided financial aid advising services to more than 45,000 students and families in our County.


  • The Scholarship Foundation does not charge an administrative fee to scholarship fund donors. 100% of contributions to support scholarships goes directly to deserving students.